I nostri utenti hanno scritto un totale di 4,118 recensioni sui concerti. Questa pagina è un grande modo per esplorare nuovi o vecchi fantastici concerti o raccolte, basta solo aggiornare la pagina per vedere cose nuove. I concerti maggiormente valutati sono basati su concerti con più di due recensioni. Tu stesso puoi scrivere una recensione se sei stato o ascoltato un concerto, e ti invitiamo a farlo!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

195 recensioni sono state scritte da 157 users.

2017-07-22 - Dublin

Scritto da Anam - 1 mese fa

As is always the case for Dublin gigs there was the usual caterwauling about ticket prices and availability, the number of foreign fans, hotel prices, U2's tax affairs, Bono's hot air etc While London two weeks previously had swallowed the U2 gig comfortably, along with the Killers at Hyde Park, Wimbledon and a myriad other events, Dublin this weekend was all about U2. Temple Bar was like an unofficial fan convention from the Hot Press exhibition, to tribute acts, a record fair, t-shirts representing every era of the band's history and every pub, café and eatery blaring out Greatest Hits. Croke Park is a fabulous stadium and the atmosphere was amazing. The record should show that, while not on a scale of Croke Park gigs from the 80s or Slane at the turn of the century, this was a forty year old band made up of mid to late fifty-somethings doing a bloody good job of playing a thirty year old record. Glorious occasion. Fe*k the begrudgers!
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2017-09-10 - Indianapolis da Hoosier2012 votato

Well, the day started quite early. It was quite dark and cold in the wristband line at 5 AM, and..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2017-06-23 - Toronto da senrab votato

This is the second time I have seen a show on this tour. I don't think the band realizes that..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2017-06-23 - Toronto da Hwy_Girl votato

“FULL CIRCLE”

A circle:
-a perfectly round shape
-a line that is curved so its ends meet and every point on the..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Innocence and Experience tour

284 recensioni sono state scritte da 174 users.

2015-05-30 - Inglewood

Scritto da bcwgobuffs - 2 anni fa

So far starters, let’s put this review into context. LA 530 was my 18th or so show since 1983 and I’ve seen every tour including the Conspiracy of Hope Tour since then. {Curious readers can see the full list at the end}

It was nearly 32 years ago to the day that my sister, 12, and me, 18, stood side by side at the University of Colorado Events Center in Boulder; the night AFTER Red Rocks, for our first show.
Back in the day, Bono walked into the crowd sans a ramp, and that night he stood in the lower bowl equivalent not 5 feet from us and sang “send in the clowns, bring on the clowns” – magic.

Despite living 1,500 miles apart, Young Sis has joined me on 9 shows over the years: every tour but Pop, ironically, cuz she was pregnant with my nephew. Our other sister, Old Sis, at 1,700 miles away also attended LA 530 and was with us at 4 of the shows over the years. I have a unique U2 Tour family tradition with my sisters; and candidly we are wondering if LA 530 is the end. Plus, my wife’s been to 4 shows with me, my kids, one, even my parents got into the act in their sixties in 2005.

Enough of the Context, on to Los Angeles.

We went “Lazy GA” as some call it.

After clearing the sort of nerve wracking Credit Card Entry technology we ambled in to the Forum around 7:15 PM. Took our spot about 12 feet off of the E stage rail and hung out with the typical gracious and interesting U2 crowd. Fun fact, Anthony Kiedis of the Red Hot Chile Peppers and his girlfriend headlined the VIP cattle pen right behind us.

Bono’s entry near the E stage did not catch us off guard as fellow GAerz indicated it would happen. A cool moment anyway, and reminded me that U2 always seems to find a way to make the opening interesting.

The first four songs rocked: 20 minutes of pure adrenaline. I was pleasantly surprised at the opener, Miracle of Joey Ramone; it came off better than I expected though the sing along probably helped. Two songs from Boy and Vertigo were well placed and extremely powerful.

Other highlights for me, pre-Wanderer intermission, included Iris, Song for Someone, and Sunday Bloody Sunday. The visuals during Iris and Cedarwood Road were top notch and helped tell the story, and for the most part I thought the visuals helped the songs along without dominating them all night.

Upon re-hearing SBS through a bootleg this version it came off nicer than I thought too, but I suspect U2 might be tiring of trying to reinvent the song to make it interesting for them to play.
Song for Someone is a personal SOI fave – enjoyed seeing it from 15 feet of Bono, and his vocals were spot on during SFS and the entire night.

The Wanderer intermission was just that, intermission – nothing too exciting there for me.

From my perspective, the shows lower moments followed. Though I enjoyed hearing Invisible, and it was done well, I did not enjoy the full-band in the cage-screen routine. Especially during Better Than The Real Thing – the cage seemed to detract from the song and the band seemed stuck in a moment they could not get out of. Awkward might be the best word.

Moving on to the E Stage the band added a fifth member for Mysterious Ways and this guy sucker punched and faux boxed and danced with Bono whilst also taking charge of the Meerkat Stream, I think. Pretty sure this guy’s been on stage before; it looked pretty chummy all around. It was interesting to see the Meerkat stream pushed to the video wall in the Forum; that was a WTF is going on technology moment for me and my 50+ years.

Up next, Stuck, Elevation and Every Breaking Wave bellowed right in front of us, though my previously mentioned sisters people surfed closer to the rail, while I held back. Every Breaking Wave was amazing in this context, and a woman next to me fired up a real Bic Lighter, which I joked, “it only shows your age” and this observation got me both the stink eye and a laugh.

Not a big fan of Stuck anymore, but this piano version was nice; the other tour debut, Elevation, was very energetic as well.

Speaking of “not a big fan,” Bullet was next. Having seen this song nearly 15 times, I’d previously posted, “no mas, it’s my bathroom break.” Much to my very pleasant surprise, Bullet was more like a Cannon or a Bomb. I really enjoyed this take on an old classic from ’87.

From Bullet forward the show was above average, though nothing super spectacular from my viewpoint. Hands that Built leading into Pride was very solid, and the sing along for With or Without You was a lot of fun as always. COBL was good, but the poor 8-year old kid on stage looked petrified and sort of detracted from the song in my view. Streets and Beautiful Day were also solid, and the tie in to Red with Streets was tastefully done.

Though I enjoyed Still Have Not Found and the band exit, that song is not my first choice as a closer – but they never asked me. I’m a traditionalist so I’d have preferred something from SOI or “40.” “40” is the best closing song from any band, ever; it’s chilling to sing along after the band leaves the stage IMO.

All in all, a great night punctuated by a solid set list, an amazing sound and video system, and the company of my sisters. U2 were in great form, Bono sounded great, and despite a couple of awkward cage-screen and stage guest moments, this was a great show. Really great.

At $85 I’d do this again in a heartbeat, and next time I’ll just walk in about 8:15 and still have one hell of a good night.

War – Boulder, CO
Unforgettable Fire – Denver (St.Patricks Day)
Joshua Tree – Denver, Kansas City
Conspiracy of Hope – Denver, 3rd row, my best seats ever.
Pop – Kansas City
Zoo Inside – Phoenix
Zoo Outside – Ames, Iowa and Denver
Elevation – Chicago, Kansas City, Oakland
Vertigo – Omaha, Minneapolis, Denver
360 – Minneapolis, Las Vegas
SOI – Los Angeles, #Hoping2016
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2015-11-07 - Glasgow da u2fancat votato

Hello, hello.. last U2 concert in Britain this year! After an amazing show the night before, I was hoping for..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2015-11-02 - London da u2fancat votato

The boss & his wife were to come to this concert too, but he did warn me that there might..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2015-11-24 - Dublin da u2fancat votato

Well, what a difference it makes to arrive early! The corridors were practically deserted, and I was soon able to..
Leggi la recensione completa »


U2 360° Tour

725 recensioni sono state scritte da 365 users.

2009-09-23 - East Rutherford

Scritto da EDDMB - 7 anni fa

I loved this show."The Manhattan skylin,The City Of Blinding Lights".Bonos great quote.Nothing like seeing the band band here.Your Blue Room was great.The spacestation sequence during this song was very well done.NLOTH sounded fantastic.I was happy the old classic NYD was played,even though Adam butchered it, while Bono was introducing him.Kinda a funny moment,the band get lost,and Bono calls from the Edge to solo.Im glad they have played it only here and there,and not every night.Ultra Violet,well done.I liked the red microphone.Bono was swinging on it and almost crashed into Edge.My only regret was not hearing Bad either night.As I have mentioned many times over,MOS is a weak song to close a great show with.Alot of fans walked out during the song.IMO All I want Is You or Bad or....ANY classic would be better fitting to close the gig.But the crowd was great for me,we loved it,great seats,great band,and of course, in the great Metropolitan area NY/NJ. See you in 2010.Cheers !!!!!
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2009-08-18 - Glasgow da Anam votato

When U2 played Glasgow in 2009, it was less a '360 degree' experience and more a '220 degree' one. As..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2011-06-18 - Anaheim da ahn1991 votato

It's my first U2 concert, so how can't I give this a 5! But seriously, it's a great bootleg. The..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2011-05-15 - Mexico City da cesar_garza01 votato

Overall a good show, not as good as the 2nd night though. EBTTRT from this night appears on the From..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Vertigo Tour

420 recensioni sono state scritte da 126 users.

2006-02-12 - Monterrey

Scritto da Bloodraven - 2 anni fa

20 years of my life waiting to see them, and this is what I got.

The crowd was disappointing, even before getting to the stadium, maybe it's just anecdotal evidence, but there were a lot of people going because it would be cool to say "I went to see U2" even if they didn't know nothing but a couple of songs.

In the stadium, around me I was the only weirdo singing and screaming and jumping while everyone else just stared me from their own seats as if we were at some symphonic orchestra instead of at a U2 show.

In my mind it was just a "not-so-awesome" experience, but when I downloaded and listened to the bootleg it came back to me and no. It was not just "not-so-awesome". It was terrible.
The bootleg is even worse than reality with the few guys around the mic talking through the whole show.

Cielito Lindo was a bad choice itself for Bad, but it was worse that it was the only thing people decided to sing along. It looked like they didn't cared about Bad or anything else on the concert, oh but they can sing Cielito Lindo. I had forgotten how embarrased I felt at the moment (after the initial couple of seconds of "oh, that's cool!" when Bono started it), but the bootleg reminded it to me.

Finally, even after Love And Peace or Else had already started, the guys near the microphone in the bootleg are still discussing and betting that it's Desire what they're about to play.
I said finally because that's all that I could take and deleted it on the spot. Didn't even finished the song.

It was so bad I would find it funny if I hadn't been there.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2005-11-05 - Las Vegas da MattG votato

Gotta leave this one with a four. The whole show left me wanting just a LITTLE bit more out of..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2005-07-29 - Gothenburg da cesar_garza01 votato

In terms of sound and performance, this is one of the best Vertigo bootlegs. If you're looking for European Vertigo..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2005-05-18 - East Rutherford da aussiemofo votato

I've kept this boot on my iPod since downloading. It's one of those gigs I keep coming back to from..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Elevation Tour

328 recensioni sono state scritte da 87 users.

2001-10-27 - New York

Scritto da cesar_garza01 - 2 anni fa

From the outside, this is simply the best Elevation concert and the most special one. It was way more important than a show but at the same time, it felt like everyone wanted to be a celebration of the little ordinary things that we called life. It was 2 hours to heal, to sing until you lost your voice, to cry for a loved one, to fall in love (there was a proposal after ISHFWILF!) and to be part of a group, a city, a nation. The band was the conduit, the catalyst, and New York did the rest. Many songs acquired a new meaning. Kite was no longer about Bono's children or his father, but it was a song for everyone that lost someone. Stuck was sung by everyone and it never felt more personal. Say what you want about ATYCLB, but there was some magic, some soul and something about the human spirit in those songs that, during some months, a nation took them as if they were written for them. A lot of special moments in the show: the debut of Please (best Elevation version) with Bruce Brody on keyboards, a guy proposing to his girl after ISHFWILF (and we never hear what she said!), Bono talking about the special relation between the band and NY, etc. but the most special moment is during Walk On, when firefighters and medical workers come up on stage, the band plays Out Of Control as a special gift for the crowd, and some of the people tell their stories about the people they lost in 9/11. It was as touching as the ending of the Popmart shows in Chile/Argentina.
This is a must have.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2001-12-02 - Miami da cesar_garza01 votato

So it ended where it all began. Bono was singing for Miami but he knew that all America was listening...
Leggi la recensione completa »

2001-11-30 - Atlanta da cesar_garza01 votato

A special show for many reasons. We all know the circumstances after 9/11. Plus, George Harrison died the day before..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2001-03-30 - Atlanta da dank2525 votato

Brian and I had just recovered from Miami, and decided we could not miss this. Climbed in a car..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Popmart

335 recensioni sono state scritte da 104 users.

1997-12-03 - Mexico City

Scritto da loftarasa - 8 anni fa

No lows, just highs really!
This was one of the first bootlegs I listened to and is since then my fave one because it really started my fandom and can be seen (actually both heard and watched!) as a perfect example of how great a U2 concert is.

Although it's hard to, some of my personal stand out songs here are
"Mofo" as it is the best live version of the song ever (imo)! I love especially Bono's greatly flowing singing and the little improvs he does here, too.

"I Will Follow" is a top notch performance as well. When I first heard this live version of I Will Follow, I was really blown away by the distinct difference from the 'normal' version. Simply Popmart-style.

"Pride" because of the passion the audience brings. When you watch the DVD you can see how impressed Bono is because he purposely stops starting singing the 3rd verse.

"Still Haven't Found" because if the audience (again), Bono's emotional talk and the powerful and emotional live rendition itself.

"All I Want Is You" because of the "Never Tear Us Apart" snippet. I remember clearly that the first time I listened to this I wasn't aware of Bono sometimes singing snippets from other songs, and when I suddenly heard him singing the lines from this INXS song I was close to tears for its power and meaning.

"Desire" ... priceless: Bono forgetting lyrics and trying to save his ass with "La Bamba" ....so to speak.

"Sunday Bloody Sunday" has Edge singing it solo, only armed with his acoustic guitar. Awesome!

"Bullet The Blue Sky" from this concert is my fave Popmart rendition. Awesome guitar by the Edge!

"Hold Me Thrill Me Kiss Me Kill Me" as it is pure, mean rock by U2 . Great lyrics, great live.

"Mysterious Ways" for Edge's funky play/moves and Bono's singing at the end.

And "One" rather obviously for the Michael Hutchence reference and emotional performance.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1998-03-21 - Johannesburg da nfsmulder votato

Review written on 22 March, 1998.

Saturday night i was rather deaf and got in bed @ 2am - but sooooooo..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1997-04-28 - San Diego da cesar_garza01 votato

I actually enjoyed this show for what it is: a testimony of how Popmart evolved and the songs were developed..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1997-05-31 - East Rutherford da EDDMB votato

Well,as I said,I was down on the band at this point.Thank God they woke up and went back to basics..
Leggi la recensione completa »


ZOO TV

500 recensioni sono state scritte da 133 users.

1992-04-23 - Vancouver

Scritto da Breemsicle - 5 anni fa

One of my favorite 1st leg shows, second only to the Boston Saint Patrick's Day show.

Highlights:

Even Better than the Real Thing - Bono introduces the band; "This is the Edge, Adam Clayton, Larry Mullen Jr...and I don't know who the f**k I am tonight" and during the song goes into his loudest "TAKE ME HIGHER!" ever. It'll startle you if you're not expecting it. After the song, he tries (unsuccessfully) to make a call to buy a diamond ring he sees on TV, in the style of the Auburn Hills pizza-for-everyone concert.
Mysterious Ways - great extended solo from Edge; my favorite version ever.
One - Bono improvises the last bit, and it almost makes sense: "One love. One life. One life. One wife. One love. You get to share her. If you give it away, [kids?] have gone astray. You can push it up. You can buck it up and get it all mixed up. Knockin', knockin', knockin' up, love!"
Until the End of the World - extended ending
Bad - Bono gets into it and leads the audience in screaming "no!".
Bullet the Blue Sky - I think it's because of the recording, but it's a lot faster than usual, which is fun to hear for once.
With or Without You - "We will shine like stars in the summer night. We will kick the darkness 'till it bleeds daylight. One hope. One blood." Everything's extended, from Edge's solo to the Shine Like Stars snippet to the last chords Edge strums. The highlight of the whole concert, and that says a lot.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1993-05-11 - Rotterdam da cesar_garza01 votato

Very special concert because Bono screws up a lot but also makes it up by improvising, giving the songs something..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1993-12-10 - Tokyo da MattG votato

Very enjoyable to be able to hear the famous "The Zoo is Closed" show (though I was hoping Bono would..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1992-03-17 - Boston da MattG votato

There are just so many things to love about this bootleg...

-The entire song "Zoo Station" is hysterical with the band's..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Lovetown

175 recensioni sono state scritte da 72 users.

1990-01-06 - Rotterdam

Scritto da MWSAH - 9 anni fa

Sometimes I wonder why I was born in December 1988, one year before this lovely concert in Rotterdam. I was probably in my cradle as a 1-year old boy when Edge hit the first tabs of Where the Streets Have No Name in Ahoy Rotterdam on that special 6th of January 1990, 90 kilometres from my hometown.

I often ask myself the question: what would it have been like to be part of the audience during a Lovetown-show. I fell in love with the Point Depot gigs in Ireland, and the Rotterdam-shows from early January were even better, some say. Lovetown:the name itself explains it, like BB King spells during When Love Comes To Town: L-O-V-E. Yes, I love rock, I love U2, but I especially love Lovetown. Don't get me wrong, because I know the Joshua Tour was enormous and awesome. And Zoo TV was one big happening, followed by Popmart, whether you like it or not. Also Elevation gives me special feelings and was my favourite tour for a long time. But Lovetown is top-notch. The mix of songs between the Joshua Tree and Rattle and Hum, performed in small places with BB King's Orchestra makes Lovetown the best tour for me. I didn't take long and U2 didn't even cross the world with it. But the modesty of it does it for me. Like Bono says at a Point Depot show: 'After all these big places, we wanted to play a small place'.

Lovetown also marked the end of a decade in which U2 finally showed itself to the world in full glory. Live Aid in 1985 was a very important turning point, sealed by the release of The Joshua Tree. But U2 felt that every end had a start. U2 was looking for a new direction and needed time.

The energy and commitment of U2 was awesome back then. Bono was at his prime. His voice was a mix between the Joshua Tour and the upcoming Zoo TV. And U2 really enjoyed what they were doing. Lovetown was not a show, it was no entertainment like Zoo TV or Popmart. It wasn't a show with political context, like Vertigo. It was based on music, pure music, pure rock and roll. And you can feel the excitement and joy of U2 trough these shows. I guess they enjoyed every bit, like the audience.

U2's first European success was actually founded in Holland, where the single I Will Follow became a giant hit. Bono mentions this during this Rotterdam show when they start Love Rescue Me, when he says: 'And this is also a good place to end, because we more or less started here ten years ago. You've been very good for us, thank you!'. The crowd was ecstatic.

This show is awesome. It has reached a nice spot in my top ten favourites, I think. It's equal to the Point Depot shows, with U2 really on fire. I missed New Year's Day and Bad, but I know U2 played 4 shows at Rotterdam. The Bad from the 10th of January is one of the best there is.
This show is quite memorable as The Unforgettable Fire was played for the last time. I listened to this show trough my Sennheiser CX300 and my eyes shut. I transferred myself to Ahoy, Rotterdam, 18 years ago, being in the audience. I felt the energy, I experienced U2 in their best days
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1989-11-18 - Sydney da cesar_garza01 votato

A very special show for multiple reasons: they had to evacuate the venue due to a bomb threat (sounds familiar?),..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1989-12-27 - Dublin da CMIPalaeo votato

This show is excellent, all the Point Depot ones are. This is seriously one of the best things you will..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1989-10-12 - Melbourne da cesar_garza01 votato

The band continued their epic residency in Melbourne with this 4th show and this is one of the best! This..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Joshua Tree Tour

293 recensioni sono state scritte da 95 users.

1987-06-17 - Cologne

Scritto da bodoheil - 2 anni fa

The atmosphere was very foul. It was my first U2 concert, but not my first stadium concert, and I remember it well. The rain had started in the afternoon, but in the morning and around noon it had been very hot. There was a terrible pushing and shoving of the audience waiting at the entrances for doors open, and many seemed to be well drunk and I did see many, many empty drinks containers, beer cans, wine packs and bottles outside. The doors open seemed badly organised. Some a few yards away opened before others did, the seemed to be little coordination. People were pissed off by that, they wanted an equal chance in the run to the centre stage spots.

The openers, I remember The Pretenders, Big Audio Dynamite and Lou Reed, were all booed and generally badly accepted, at least in the part of the audience I happened to be stuck in, which was third, second row, slightly to the right of centre stage. The place looked like an open battle for the first row and of course I participated first, being rather stoutly built and not one to back off easily. This concert had meant the world to me, after I had gotten hold of a ticket, through a multitude of different lucky concurrences.

I believe, I cannot be sure anymore about it, that The Daltons opened last. I might confuse that, though, with a show I might have seen on the internet of that time, after all, it's been 28 years.

When WTSHNN began with its droning synth-sounds and the guitar's delayed arpeggios, and the band appeared one by one, the crowd went mad and the stifling squeeze got worse. But when the bass and the drums joined and slowly built up the song's hard pushing, driving beat the crowd went berserk. I had a fight with an American, a GI by his crew cut and confidence, and the security did not notice. He hit me in the nose, but luckily he could not swing properly, for lack of room to move. I could not get my arms up enough, so I hit where I could. The security were highly unprofessional (I did that job later in life myself) and completely taken aback with the sheer violence of the crowd's pushing forward, the yelling and the screaming of girls who obviously were in acute fear. The waves of people’s shoving often moved me ten or more yards away from where I had been before. I remember the moment when the band jumped into the first song and the red lights flooded all over the rain-drenched crowd. The heat from the electric lights washed over the people and actually felt quite warm on the face. Seconds afterwards clouds of vapour of the drying rain partially took away the sight of the stage.

I had had enough by then. I withdrew to the seats ranks, found myself a place and watched from about a hundred yards away. I was deeply disappointed with the on-goings and felt betrayed and let down. I had thought that we had all been there together to celebrate the same thing. I had been wrong. U2 had become a phenomenon and had stopped being a rock and roll band. They were a sensation, not music to dance and sing the lyrics and to feel alive by, because the songs spoke to you about your life and you inner self. This was a spectacle, not a concert. No one danced. They all fought. No one sang. Everybody screamed. No one had fun. They all tried to hold on to their place or get a better one by being more brutal than the opponent, because that is what everybody was, an adversary and a rival in trying to be as close to the band as possible. Do not think that I was naive about it. I understood as I do now that people want to be as close as possible to their lucky stars. But I wasn't expecting the brutality I encountered, and it did not seem to make sense, and I was not prepared to put up with it, as I would not be today. I do not think that it was anything else but sheer good fortune that there wasn't anyone killed in the throng in front of the stage. It was brutal enough for that. None of my later U2 shows had that quality and quantity of ruthlessness and viciousness.

When 40 began I was on my way out, walking outside the stadium trying to hitchhike my way back to where I was due. I remember feeling like hell. It took me weeks to be able to enjoy the music again.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1987-09-28 - New York da EDDMB votato

I think this gig has flown under the radar.I know it was a long time ago,but this is classic U2.No..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1987-10-20 - Iowa City da IAFAN votato

This was my first U2 show. Met Bono before the show. Hours before they were warming up and..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1987-11-14 - Oakland da emiel votato

There are no Lowlights only Highlights ...a very good show the sound is almost as good as 1987-11-07 - Denver..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Conspiracy Of Hope

21 recensioni sono state scritte da 10 users.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

Scritto da MattG - 7 anni fa

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

247 recensioni sono state scritte da 67 users.

1985-03-21 - Chicago

Scritto da Ali709 - 9 anni fa

mazing! It was the first ever Unforgettable Fire tour bootleg I listened to. It exceeded my expectations. It’s a very good recording if you’re looking for the same thing as I was. I might suggest this other show as well, it’s got a longer and a bit better setlist (includes Indian Summer Sky, Surrender, Two Hearts Beat As One,...): 1984-10-23 - Nantes, France - St. Herblain (I found it right after having posted Chicago as this week’s bootleg!).

The whole bootleg and show are just great (talking about this week's show, not Nantes mentioned in the last paragraph!!)! Also, it’s interesting to hear them when they weren’t as big as they are now. The ego hadn’t done its work yet, they are a band who has just become famous and big…you can hear Bono’s comments that reflect this (telling the CBS people: “you want some people? Come up here!” or the comments before Knockin’… there is another part where he says they used to have 500 people watching them and that he’s glad there are so many watching now).

**Comments: Just wanted to point this out…it’s interesting how similar this show sounds to Joshua Tree Tour shows (particularly Paris 87, as I was listening to it at the same time). Of course, JT had new songs and a more confident band…but the (very short) speeches/comments (such as “for a very special man…” or “this is a big place but we’re bigger than this place”) and performances are very similar, which shows they didn’t spend as much time as they do now on how the tours should be, it REALLY was only about the music (though maybe we’re lucky that they changed their manners, or all the shows would be the same, up till now! )
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1984-11-05 - Edinburgh da aussiemofo votato

I recommend this bootleg for those wanting to capture U2 in full flight during their TUF period. They were in..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1984-08-31 - Wellington da cesar_garza01 votato

A very inspired show during weird circumstances. Bono had forgotten his guitar riffs and he had to buy his own..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1985-02-04 - Milan da CMIPalaeo votato

This has quickly become one of my favourite U2 recordings. The crowd are wild and the show is excellent. All..
Leggi la recensione completa »


War Tour

169 recensioni sono state scritte da 57 users.

1983-06-05 - Denver

Scritto da EDDMB - 6 anni fa

Classic.Just epic show.The band really found themselves at this time.Their live shows were so great.Just the band,the music was so powerful.The War songs took over.SBS,NYD,THBAO,Seconds and of course 40.This show has my favorite version of Tick Tock.I also loved the full version of Electric Co that was released on the vinal in 1983 from West Germany'83.Im dating myself I know.When the cd was released a few years later,for copyright reasons,the band cut out the "send in the clowns" snippet.I always loved that part of the song.You have that here in this recording from Denver.Nothing is cut.There is only a slight skip during I Fall Down.This is one of their great moments,that defIned U2.Grab this one.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1983-06-01 - San Francisco da fleavox votato

The show is plagued by tech problems but was oddly funny, specially after first 6 songs!!

Highlights: Out of Control..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1983-05-05 - Boston da cesar_garza01 votato

First of all, the FM broadcast is NOT from this concert, it is actually from the show next day, so..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1982-12-06 - London da CMIPalaeo votato

A must-have. Excellent quality bootleg, probably the best I've heard from the early tours.

Highlights:
-Surrender (best performance, somewhat different than the..
Leggi la recensione completa »


October Tour

107 recensioni sono state scritte da 28 users.

1981-10-30 - Amsterdam

Scritto da cesar_garza01 - 2 anni fa

U2 in the Netherlands. Enough said. There's always something in the air when the band plays here and this show is no exception. For the October tour, the band reworked some of their Boy songs and they sound better than ever. Another Time, Another Place, An Cat Dubh/Into The Heart, Stories for Boy are highlights of the show. The October songs are always better than their studio counterparts and the broadcast has great sound for them here. During 11 O'Clock Bono plays with the audience and it sounds incredible (he did that for the whole tour, I love these October versions). After Fire, they sang Happy Birthday to Larry. By taking pieces of all 3 sources of this show, you can form a great, complete bootleg for this show. This is the first great full October bootleg and one of the best.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1982-03-17 - New York da cesar_garza01 votato

This and Lido Beach are perhaps the best October bootlegs you'll find. The setlist is great and some songs had..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1982-01-26 - Dublin da daymo1202 votato

A good friend of mine was at this show and was billed as U2's homecoming show in Dublin in January..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1981-08-16 - Slane da CMIPalaeo votato

An interesting show. Not great, but not as bad as the band cracked it up to be. Many of the..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Boy Tour

117 recensioni sono state scritte da 42 users.

1980-09-12 - Scarborough

Scritto da iTim - 4 anni fa

Still early in the tour and their career which probably explains the lack of enthusiasm in the audience. The band sound much improved from a few nights ago in London and there's a few extra numbers in the setlist which is great. They obviously don't feel comfortable with all of the songs from Boy, which is a shame because I don't think there should be room for songs like Things To Make And Do over something like Another Time, Another Place. Touch has great energy to it though.

Highlights:
- The Electric Co.
- Stories For Boys

Lowlights:
- The lack of crowd participation
- Sound quality
- Part of the first 11 O'Clock Tick Tock is missing
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1981-05-11 - Denver da cesar_garza01 votato

Excellent Boy bootleg with one of the best sounds available. The previous source was incomplete, but now we have the..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1981-03-18 - San Jose da Dystopian45 votato

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1981-05-15 - San Francisco da mookymookins votato

This is one of the best Boy tour bootlegs around and has all the songs you'd expect to hear at..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Early Days

37 recensioni sono state scritte da 22 users.

1980-03-02 - Tullamore

Scritto da CMIPalaeo - 3 anni fa

Nothing spectacular, fun but inexperienced performance and mediocre sound. The main selling point for this boot is the number of early songs that were not released until the 2008 deluxe edition of Boy or remain unreleased. Out of a 16 song set, half of the songs fall into that category.

Highlights:
-Silver Lining (early version of 11 O'Clock Tick Tock) has really good music but the lyrics are hard to hear
-Stories for Boys
-Cartoon World
-Shadows and Tall Trees
-Twilight (very good musically, especially the intro)
-Out of Control
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1979-10-05 - Cork da cesar_garza01 votato

One of the earliest known bootlegs and a fun one to listen to. As many have said, only here you..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1980-02-26 - Dublin da Bullet_Blue votato

The tracks that latter would be included on Boy have different lyrics or structures, so it's very interesting listening to..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1980-07-27 - Co. Kildare da cesar_garza01 votato

Last pre-Boy bootleg and a short one too. There's actually some good stuff here. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock from this..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Various Dates

165 recensioni sono state scritte da 64 users.

2015-10-16 - London

Scritto da ajr - 1 anno fa

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get tickets to the live broadcast of tfi Friday in London - I did just that.

tfi Friday launched the weekend for millions of fully signed up lads and ladettes back in the 90's. Brash and soaked in alcohol it was fast paced and at times funny, but always high energy.

Brought back off the shelf for a short run this year it jumped back into living rooms, now owned by the 90's lads and ladettes, on Friday past with U2 as the main draw.

So fast forward 20 hours and I am now stood outside a very small and now defunct theatre with a Production wrist band on my wrist and knowledge that the next two hours will be special.

The venue maybe had 150 in the performance area - a mix of 20 U2 fans, a handful of 40something women reliving their early twenties as Take That fans (for they were on the show as well) and I guess some members of the public. It was a strange crowd, but with the TV lighting it made for a hot sweaty club vibe.

Showtime - Raised By Wolves - the B Man is 6 feet away giving it everything. The sound was incredible and the lads played as if their very lives that night depended on it. I'm no writer, so there is no way that I can give you any understanding of how incredible it was to be in the room. Bizarrely, watching over the weekend on the extended playback, it came across as the worlds greatest live band did an ok job! By now you will have seen it for yourself, and I guess it plays back to way back when when U2 became the only band to ever go DOWN the charts after an appearance on Top of The Pops (UK TV chart show).

A very unenlightening interview later in the show away up on the theatre gallery was nothing more than swapping banter between host and band, and hosts Son and hosts Mother! That didn't matter the band weren't here to chat and we weren't there to listen to them talk!

They closed the TV broadcast with Vertigo. Edge's guitar sound taking our heads off! Song for Someone carried all the emotion and then the "This is our first single.." intro and a version of Out of Control that will be with me until I am no more. Just incredible. The room was too small to hold the energy! Bonotised with champagne and it was thank you, goodnight!

Dallas, Sammy, Jake and Stuart left to pick up the pieces as U" have left the building.

Insane evening - thank you to all who made it happen.

The venue was the Cochrane Theatre, London.

I was told that the tour will play indoors and outdoors next year, and then follow the yellow brick road to Aus/NZ in 2017........ Here's hoping!
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2011-10-15 - Hollywood da ahn1991 votato

Wow. Just wow. Of the little hype this act was given, the band certainly came out and hit it out..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1983-12-18 - London da partygirl65 votato

I didn't have a ticket to this show and I got a single 5th row ticket as a return at..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2011-06-24 - Glastonbury da patssox95 votato

WOW,wow,wow,wow! This is the best bootleg on this site. i know everyone's favorite show(s) is on you were..
Leggi la recensione completa »