I nostri utenti hanno scritto un totale di 4,032 recensioni sui concerti. Questa pagina è un grande modo per esplorare nuovi o vecchi fantastici concerti o raccolte, basta solo aggiornare la pagina per vedere cose nuove. I concerti maggiormente valutati sono basati su concerti con più di due recensioni. Tu stesso puoi scrivere una recensione se sei stato o ascoltato un concerto, e ti invitiamo a farlo!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

118 recensioni sono state scritte da 98 users.

2017-06-23 - Toronto

Scritto da AMLBONO - 24 giorni fa

Picked my seven year old son Joshua (named after The Joshua Tree) from school at 2PM and we made our way to Toronto. His first concert so he was very excited!
He made it up to Vertigo before he passed out.
So happy that the roof was opened because with it closed during the Lumineers performance the sound was very echoey (if that is a word).
Been to 14 U2 concerts over the past 20 years by I have never seen witnessed a performance like this! Such an amazing night and I am happy I got to spend it with my son!
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2017-06-23 - Toronto da senrab votato

This is the second time I have seen a show on this tour. I don't think the band realizes that..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2017-06-25 - Boston da cableguy622000 votato

Thoughts of a fan (not Uber) that has not missed a North American Tour since TJT87 and been following them..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2017-05-12 - Vancouver da Frontrow85 votato

This was my 9th U2 show having seen once every tour since 85. That means the 8th time I've..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Innocence and Experience tour

282 recensioni sono state scritte da 172 users.

2015-12-06 - Paris

Scritto da LocalHero - 1 anno fa

I'm french and I do not write properly in English, sorry.

Paris, Sunday, December 6, 2015. A fabulous concert, amazing, energetic and full of emotions. Although the sound was too loud, it will be a great memory. When will the next. More details below.

Details :

2015, I know and listen to U2 since the beginning of their adventure but I have never seen them in concert. WHY, when I've seen dozens of live bands ????

I am a musician (trumpet). Around me, I was proud to announce that for the first time in my life I was going to attend a U2 concert.

On the evening of Friday, November 13, 2015, around 22:30, after a repetiton, I received a text message from my sister who wrote : "Watch the news on television, this is very serious."

In front of my TV, I was at first incredulous and then I realized that the situation was terrible in Paris. People were killed at random in various public places in the capital. I could not go to bed before knowing the outcome of the hostage-taking in "Le Bataclan". Late at night, it was the horrible announcement ; dozens of deaths were reported. I cried.

Then I thought about the U2 concert which I had to attend on November 14. I thought : "I can not go. I can not partying. I have to respect the victims. U2 will definitely cancel his upcoming concerts in Paris. How to go on stage the day after such a tragedy ?"

Soon after, U2 decided to cancel the concerts on 14 and 15 November. My first time at a U2 show was compromised. Yet it was not that I care about. I can still see them again as dozens of victims of the attacks will never be able to attend any show.

A few days later, I thought : "Life must go must go back to the theaters".

The week after the attacks, U2 provided postponing concerts in the 6 and 7 December. While containing my joy (always a thought for the victims, some of my region), I was looking forward to the announcement.

On December 6, at 12:30, with two friends and my wife, we take the road to Paris. We reserved parking in the basement that we find easily.

14:15, my friends decide to go directly to the Bercy Arena take their place in the queue. My wife and I go to "Le Bataclan" and "Place of the Republic" to recollect us. It was a very intense and very emotional moment.

16:30, we finally join our friends who are in the queue, doubling the spectators who kindly let us pass.

We met with youngs of Lyon. We share with them our different musical tastes, different experiences of concerts, our impressions of the quality of concert halls ... We eat our sandwishes.

18.30 Finally, the queue advance ; we lose sight of Lyon. The Arena "swallows" gradually spectators. We are among the first to access the pit. We sit on the edge of the "Red Zone" on the side "Adam Clayton."

While my friends and my wife will buy a souvenir T-shirt, I discover the facilities for the show. U2 machinery is worthy of Arras Main Square Festival or a show of Pink Floyd (or almost). Is the promise of a great show ?

I spotted the t-shirt "Nous n'avons pas peur - Paris" but the French flag is printed upside down. I give up to buy it, I will draw one myself.

We drink a few beers while listening to the background music, the sound is too loud. I protect my ears with plugs. Our tip to buy beer without queuing is to ask a Spanish viewer installed in the "red zone" order them. He accepts, it's very nice of him, his girlfriend sulks a bit anyway.

The pit fills up much faster than the seats that remain for a long time almost all empty. The thought crosses my : "people have requested reimbursement of places after the attacks." But no, it was not until the approach of the beginning of the concert that people take up their seats. In the distance, we recognize Mireille d'Arc among the VIPs.

Before the U2 concert, on stage, "models" (spectators?) Are positioned to help technicians with sensors to perform calibrations cameras to capture the spectacle.

Other technicians, those for the lights, are winched to projectors to fifteen meters above the pit. These are Americans. We discuss with them just before their climb.

The background music does finish more. I do not notice that "People have the power" by Patti Smith is introducing the show. When it becomes obvious that public clamor announces the arrival of Bono "At the other side of the Stage".

It is 20:30. Bono begins : "Vive la France ... Vive l'Europe." It gives me chills. And THE SHOW begins with "Miracle" in chorus brilliantly taken by a public impressive. It rallied as one man is unique, indescribable, unforgettable, stunning. Bono is moved, I feel this. I am happy to be here, I'm in show ("Merde aux cons").

The following titles continue to set an amazing atmosphere in the arena. Everyone is standing, claps hands, sing ... takes part in the show. Bono becomes the leader of the audience. "Bonjour Paris ... Ce soir nous sommes tous parisiens … Si vous aimez la liberté, Paris est votre ville". This day is special for spectators and for which U2 had announced a few days earlier, "We will give the best on 6 and 7 December in Paris."

The show is beautifully orchestrated and offers different atmospheres : energy, strength, memories, melancholy, anger, rebellion ... hope.

Brigitte, a spectator invited by Bono on stage, is to the height of the show. She is in harmony with the scene : black jeans, yellow sweater, yellow flower in her hair and a small French flag. She impresses the audience and Bono by her boldness (she gives a kiss to the four guys), spontaneity ("I'm from Paris, the best city of the world"), her joy to be there (she dances and films the show).

The success of the show is also based on visual effects and very successful lights. The giant screen, through which Bono and the rest of the group walks, gives him a unique dimension. This is unheard of. Bono does not mince words, does not hide his ideas. He illustrates "Welcome to The Refugees" by a very strong image : the stars of the European flag are replaced by drowned wearing a yellow vest floating in water.

The most moving tribute U2 in memory of the victims of November 13 happens to encores. The huge central screen, which crosses right through Bercy, becomes blue, white, red, shows the logo of peace and the names of 130 dead people on 13 November. Bono sings in French a few verses of "Ne me quitte pas" by Jacques Brel.

Bono also invited at the American rocker Patti Smith, has since Friday in Paris for two concerts in connection with the climate conference for a "People Have The Power" in energetic conclusion of a concert rich in color, and videos decibels.

Bono on stage and his three buddies actually give the best of themselves. I feel them very concentrated, very applied. They exchange glances with each other to play better together. They are very friendly and close to their audience. Bono appreciates the clamor and sometimes he does not know what to say. He is sincere. U2 is a very large group.

Very impressive, extraordinary. Why didn't i ever attended one of their concerts ?
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2015-11-24 - Dublin da u2fancat votato

Well, what a difference it makes to arrive early! The corridors were practically deserted, and I was soon able to..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2015-05-30 - Inglewood da bcwgobuffs votato

So far starters, let’s put this review into context. LA 530 was my 18th or so show since 1983..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2015-11-07 - Glasgow da u2fancat votato

Hello, hello.. last U2 concert in Britain this year! After an amazing show the night before, I was hoping for..
Leggi la recensione completa »


U2 360° Tour

724 recensioni sono state scritte da 364 users.

2009-08-18 - Glasgow

Scritto da Anam - 1 anno fa

When U2 played Glasgow in 2009, it was less a '360 degree' experience and more a '220 degree' one. As Bono faced forward for the majority of the show, we were treated in the foreground to assorted liggers and hangers-on wandering about behind the stage. There was even a lad with a forklift shifting pallets. The sound cut out entirely during Walk On and while we concurred that the back of Larry's head was lovely, at £90 a pop for fan club presales tickets, the whole experience was underwhelming. And this was on the back of an awful lead single and an album of uneven quality.

Scottish gigs have always tended to be mid-week afterthoughts, but even by those expectations, this was a truly awful concert, thrown into sharp relief by Coldplay/Jayz's triumph the following week at the same venue.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2009-09-24 - East Rutherford da EDDMB votato

I really enjoyed this show.MUSE were great both nights opening for the boys.I liked the fact the band mixed up..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2011-05-15 - Mexico City da cesar_garza01 votato

Overall a good show, not as good as the 2nd night though. EBTTRT from this night appears on the From..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2009-08-20 - Sheffield da wangmaster votato

brilliant radio broadcast of a fantastic gig that's sure to become a highlight of the tour and a classic show..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Vertigo Tour

420 recensioni sono state scritte da 126 users.

2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires

Scritto da patou2 - 5 anni fa

I was there , that amazing night. I'll try to be objective . Bono s voice is not the best , but that wasn t near to ruin the show. The band was motivated because a great crowd ( during some songs -especially Vertigo- the stadium was shaking like an earthquake). I m sure that this show is a top 5 in Vertigo tour shows. The setlist is classic but no the last encore. Mothers of the dissapered was played with a small guitar called charango . Is typicalform South America.
Lowlights: some songs sounds tired
Bono s voice not the best form
Classic setlist
Highlights: Amazing start.
Vertigo ( reallly amazing !!! )
The Fly ( reallly amazing !!! )
Mothers of the dissapered
Original of the species
All i want is you ( great closing song)
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2005-11-05 - Las Vegas da MattG votato

Gotta leave this one with a four. The whole show left me wanting just a LITTLE bit more out of..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2005-06-18 - London da EDDMB votato

Its great..I would give it a 5 but..the 3 missing songs make me take off a notch.This is a MUST..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2005-05-18 - East Rutherford da EDDMB votato

Great show.I was lucky to have attended 4 shows from this tour.This show stands out,as well as NYC 10.07.05.But,the band..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Elevation Tour

328 recensioni sono state scritte da 87 users.

2001-07-21 - Turin

Scritto da clover68 - 4 anni fa

Maybe I’m too biased about this night. Some issues don’t ruin at all what was a perfect special magic night, with a band composed by 4 guys on the stage and tens of thousands around it all in an unique Heart, Soul, Love (and not money). Indelible night till death. Always grateful I was part of it.
It should be A Must for every U2 fan and not.

Highlights: just to name some .. Sunday Bloody Sunday - Bad – Wake Up Dead Man - Where The Streets Have No Name - Kite –The Fly - New York – Desire – Out Of Control
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2001-10-31 - Providence da cesar_garza01 votato

A great find in the Elevation tour and one of the best setlists of the tour. Very electric start of..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2001-12-02 - Miami da cesar_garza01 votato

So it ended where it all began. Bono was singing for Miami but he knew that all America was listening...
Leggi la recensione completa »

2001-07-21 - Turin da stj0691 votato

Highlights

I Will Follow – finally, we got a good one!
Stuck in a Moment – Bono comes back vocally
Stay – Very..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Popmart

334 recensioni sono state scritte da 103 users.

1997-12-09 - Vancouver

Scritto da Doming0 - 2 anni fa

My brother and I started off with nosebleed seats and while Smash Mouth was playing we found the Ticketmaster girl and asked if we could upgrade our seats. We told her we were willing to pay. She refused money and gave us two floor tickets while warning us that they weren't the "best" seats in the house as the sight lines were obstructed by a speaker stanchion and they were about 40 rows back from the front.

Needless to say, we were elated and while Smash Mouth continued to butcher their one and only hit song we made our way to the concession in order to purchase this nice lady a pop and some chips just to say thanks.

We returned to her ticket booth and presented her with said food and said thank you and left to find our seats. Before we were too far away she hollered at us to come back and then proceeded to give us row 7 tickets right on the railing to the B-Stage!!!

What followed next was the most epic moment of that night as we made our way through the crowd towards our new luxurious seats and the sounds of MOFO starting to fill the arena. SO amazing!
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1997-04-25 - Las Vegas da ric votato

the now legendary (among U2 fans) first night of the popmart tour makes for a very uncomfortable listening experience...! ..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1997-12-03 - Mexico City da loftarasa votato

No lows, just highs really!
This was one of the first bootlegs I listened to and is since then my..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1997-05-03 - Salt Lake City da cesar_garza01 votato

I think this and Eugene are the best early Popmart shows, specially for the setlist.
The band were still..
Leggi la recensione completa »


ZOO TV

498 recensioni sono state scritte da 133 users.

1992-04-23 - Vancouver

Scritto da Breemsicle - 5 anni fa

One of my favorite 1st leg shows, second only to the Boston Saint Patrick's Day show.

Highlights:

Even Better than the Real Thing - Bono introduces the band; "This is the Edge, Adam Clayton, Larry Mullen Jr...and I don't know who the f**k I am tonight" and during the song goes into his loudest "TAKE ME HIGHER!" ever. It'll startle you if you're not expecting it. After the song, he tries (unsuccessfully) to make a call to buy a diamond ring he sees on TV, in the style of the Auburn Hills pizza-for-everyone concert.
Mysterious Ways - great extended solo from Edge; my favorite version ever.
One - Bono improvises the last bit, and it almost makes sense: "One love. One life. One life. One wife. One love. You get to share her. If you give it away, [kids?] have gone astray. You can push it up. You can buck it up and get it all mixed up. Knockin', knockin', knockin' up, love!"
Until the End of the World - extended ending
Bad - Bono gets into it and leads the audience in screaming "no!".
Bullet the Blue Sky - I think it's because of the recording, but it's a lot faster than usual, which is fun to hear for once.
With or Without You - "We will shine like stars in the summer night. We will kick the darkness 'till it bleeds daylight. One hope. One blood." Everything's extended, from Edge's solo to the Shine Like Stars snippet to the last chords Edge strums. The highlight of the whole concert, and that says a lot.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1993-05-11 - Rotterdam da cesar_garza01 votato

Very special concert because Bono screws up a lot but also makes it up by improvising, giving the songs something..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1992-06-11 - Stockholm da germcevoy votato

I couldn't be arsed posting on this show because there isn't a lot that can be said about this show..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1993-07-02 - Verona da haytrain votato

Not really much for me to say about this show. Stock-standard ZooTV show. The sound was okay, but a little..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Lovetown

173 recensioni sono state scritte da 72 users.

1989-11-18 - Sydney

Scritto da cesar_garza01 - 1 anno fa

A very special show for multiple reasons: they had to evacuate the venue due to a bomb threat (sounds familiar?), but eventually they let the people in and we had one hell of a show. You can hear the announcement in the bootleg, to add more drama.
But when the band kicked in everything was forgotten. This is one of a few shows with Hawkmoon 269 as the opener and it was great. No time to rest because then we have one of the greatest performances of Desire ever. Very similar to Rotterdam 4 with Edge indulging in a long solo and So You Want To Be A Rock N' Roll Star. Brilliant. This is segued into AATW and it was awesome as always.
During the whole show Bono made jokes about the bomb threat: "Bomb scare? Don't Care!" "Everyone goes out of here alive!" These were also the days of the fall of the Berlin Wall, and there are plenty of references here. Knockin' on Heaven's Door was played because of the special days, and Bono improvised a whole verse about this event. Genius.
Can you imagine a U2 show post 1987 without Streets? This is the only show where Streets was dropped, and still it was great!
During NYD Bono sang the "maybe the time is right" line and it made my day. In the encore, BB King's band was brilliant as usual. Love the Midnight Hour snippet in WLCTT.
The show ended with 40 and a great snippet of Give Peace A Chance, very fitting to the times. If you are in the mood for a Lovetown show (and you should), try this one.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1989-12-01 - Osaka da aussiemofo votato

Highlights
* The upside down setlist

* Bono playing audience cop as he was prone to do during this era. I don't..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1989-12-27 - Dublin da CMIPalaeo votato

This show is excellent, all the Point Depot ones are. This is seriously one of the best things you will..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1990-01-06 - Rotterdam da MWSAH votato

Sometimes I wonder why I was born in December 1988, one year before this lovely concert in Rotterdam. I was..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Joshua Tree Tour

292 recensioni sono state scritte da 95 users.

1987-06-17 - Cologne

Scritto da bodoheil - 2 anni fa

The atmosphere was very foul. It was my first U2 concert, but not my first stadium concert, and I remember it well. The rain had started in the afternoon, but in the morning and around noon it had been very hot. There was a terrible pushing and shoving of the audience waiting at the entrances for doors open, and many seemed to be well drunk and I did see many, many empty drinks containers, beer cans, wine packs and bottles outside. The doors open seemed badly organised. Some a few yards away opened before others did, the seemed to be little coordination. People were pissed off by that, they wanted an equal chance in the run to the centre stage spots.

The openers, I remember The Pretenders, Big Audio Dynamite and Lou Reed, were all booed and generally badly accepted, at least in the part of the audience I happened to be stuck in, which was third, second row, slightly to the right of centre stage. The place looked like an open battle for the first row and of course I participated first, being rather stoutly built and not one to back off easily. This concert had meant the world to me, after I had gotten hold of a ticket, through a multitude of different lucky concurrences.

I believe, I cannot be sure anymore about it, that The Daltons opened last. I might confuse that, though, with a show I might have seen on the internet of that time, after all, it's been 28 years.

When WTSHNN began with its droning synth-sounds and the guitar's delayed arpeggios, and the band appeared one by one, the crowd went mad and the stifling squeeze got worse. But when the bass and the drums joined and slowly built up the song's hard pushing, driving beat the crowd went berserk. I had a fight with an American, a GI by his crew cut and confidence, and the security did not notice. He hit me in the nose, but luckily he could not swing properly, for lack of room to move. I could not get my arms up enough, so I hit where I could. The security were highly unprofessional (I did that job later in life myself) and completely taken aback with the sheer violence of the crowd's pushing forward, the yelling and the screaming of girls who obviously were in acute fear. The waves of people’s shoving often moved me ten or more yards away from where I had been before. I remember the moment when the band jumped into the first song and the red lights flooded all over the rain-drenched crowd. The heat from the electric lights washed over the people and actually felt quite warm on the face. Seconds afterwards clouds of vapour of the drying rain partially took away the sight of the stage.

I had had enough by then. I withdrew to the seats ranks, found myself a place and watched from about a hundred yards away. I was deeply disappointed with the on-goings and felt betrayed and let down. I had thought that we had all been there together to celebrate the same thing. I had been wrong. U2 had become a phenomenon and had stopped being a rock and roll band. They were a sensation, not music to dance and sing the lyrics and to feel alive by, because the songs spoke to you about your life and you inner self. This was a spectacle, not a concert. No one danced. They all fought. No one sang. Everybody screamed. No one had fun. They all tried to hold on to their place or get a better one by being more brutal than the opponent, because that is what everybody was, an adversary and a rival in trying to be as close to the band as possible. Do not think that I was naive about it. I understood as I do now that people want to be as close as possible to their lucky stars. But I wasn't expecting the brutality I encountered, and it did not seem to make sense, and I was not prepared to put up with it, as I would not be today. I do not think that it was anything else but sheer good fortune that there wasn't anyone killed in the throng in front of the stage. It was brutal enough for that. None of my later U2 shows had that quality and quantity of ruthlessness and viciousness.

When 40 began I was on my way out, walking outside the stadium trying to hitchhike my way back to where I was due. I remember feeling like hell. It took me weeks to be able to enjoy the music again.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1987-09-28 - New York da EDDMB votato

I think this gig has flown under the radar.I know it was a long time ago,but this is classic U2.No..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1987-09-12 - Philadelphia da viridian1 votato

First concert I ever went to age 17. I haven't missed a U2 tour since. Listening to this was like..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1987-07-15 - Madrid da LikeASong votato

When the Where The Streets Have No Name organ sounded over the 125k people on the stadium and lights went..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Conspiracy Of Hope

21 recensioni sono state scritte da 10 users.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

Scritto da MattG - 7 anni fa

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

247 recensioni sono state scritte da 67 users.

1985-04-18 - Worcester

Scritto da cesar_garza01 - 2 anni fa

One of the most special UF shows and the best setlist of the tour! At the beginning Bono said they wanted to give something special to Massachusetts, and boy, they did. Last Brick, A Day Without Me and I Fall Down ever. A Day Without Me is a mess, Dear Prudence snippet included, but it's a fun mess. Even Bono says "sometimes you just forget". Unforgettable Fire was very special with the "Stay tonight in a lie" replaced by diff. lyrics and sounded very good. The show continued in great way, and Electric Co. was another highlight, as usual for UF shows. After that, Bono picks up a boy from the audience, his father explains in the mic that his name is Ever Peaceful (no kidding!). Bono says that's the best name he ever heard, then he wanted to give him a balloon but it pops, he says he wants an "Ever Peaceful Award" procured.
Bad is over 12 min long with great snippets. During NYD, Bono tosses the mic down, and you hear some cheering, so maybe he was doing his climbing thing around the place. Party Girl is 7 min long! All bets are off, some girl Bono calls Maid Marion is introduced to Ever Peaceful. Bono, as all the joking continues, says something like "We're a really serious political band, remember?" He then serenades Ever with the "Papa come home" snippet introducing Ever Peaceful into the snippet! The boy grabs Bono's hat and B. sings Auld Lang Syne for him. I Will Follow is great, The bootleg stops here, but you can add '40' from the other source because it was also special with many snippets.
Overall, a very special, fun show that you have to check.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1985-03-21 - Chicago da Ali709 votato

mazing! It was the first ever Unforgettable Fire tour bootleg I listened to. It exceeded my expectations. It’s a very..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1985-04-15 - East Rutherford da cesar_garza01 votato

One of the best concerts in the 5th leg of the UF tour. The band was really enjoying their NJ..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1985-02-04 - Milan da CMIPalaeo votato

This has quickly become one of my favourite U2 recordings. The crowd are wild and the show is excellent. All..
Leggi la recensione completa »


War Tour

169 recensioni sono state scritte da 57 users.

1983-06-05 - Denver

Scritto da EDDMB - 6 anni fa

Classic.Just epic show.The band really found themselves at this time.Their live shows were so great.Just the band,the music was so powerful.The War songs took over.SBS,NYD,THBAO,Seconds and of course 40.This show has my favorite version of Tick Tock.I also loved the full version of Electric Co that was released on the vinal in 1983 from West Germany'83.Im dating myself I know.When the cd was released a few years later,for copyright reasons,the band cut out the "send in the clowns" snippet.I always loved that part of the song.You have that here in this recording from Denver.Nothing is cut.There is only a slight skip during I Fall Down.This is one of their great moments,that defIned U2.Grab this one.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1983-03-19 - Manchester da cesar_garza01 votato

A very good War show that may fly off your radar, but it's worth a listen. U2gigs never checked any..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1983-02-26 - Dundee da ahn1991 votato

The only reason I gave this bootleg a 4 star rating is because Like A Song is performed live.

This..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1983-02-26 - Dundee da nickbibby votato

A real gem for me. Loved the set list, especially the inclusion of Like A Song for the only..
Leggi la recensione completa »


October Tour

107 recensioni sono state scritte da 28 users.

1981-08-16 - Slane

Scritto da CMIPalaeo - 3 anni fa

An interesting show. Not great, but not as bad as the band cracked it up to be. Many of the October songs had differing lyrics to their final versions, some of the Boy songs also had altered words. The Ocean had alternate lyrics I thought were quite good; the rambling lyrics for October and I Threw a Brick were not so good...

For the record, I think With a Shout could've been a very good opener.

Overall, it's a below-par show mostly because of the poor sound and the band's unfamiliarity with the new material.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1981-10-30 - Amsterdam da cesar_garza01 votato

U2 in the Netherlands. Enough said. There's always something in the air when the band plays here and this show..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1982-03-17 - New York da cesar_garza01 votato

This and Lido Beach are perhaps the best October bootlegs you'll find. The setlist is great and some songs had..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1982-01-26 - Dublin da daymo1202 votato

A good friend of mine was at this show and was billed as U2's homecoming show in Dublin in January..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Boy Tour

117 recensioni sono state scritte da 42 users.

1981-03-18 - San Jose

Scritto da Dystopian45 - 1 anno fa

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in the student union ballroom of San Jose State University. This room was built to be earthquake proof and the floor was suspended on something like springs. When the floor got packed and the music started and people started moving in time with the music the floor started to act like a trampoline. No kidding. If you timed your jump you could launch yourself 3 to 4 feet off the floor. They had to have crew guys hold the P.A. system in place as everything started to wobble. I saw XTC, Huey Lewis, Fabulous Thunderbirds and more in this room and all the shows were amazing with a very intimate vibe. I miss those days.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1981-05-15 - San Francisco da cesar_garza01 votato

I rediscovered this gig and it is truly fantastic. I listened to the old source a long time ago and..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1981-05-15 - San Francisco da mookymookins votato

This is one of the best Boy tour bootlegs around and has all the songs you'd expect to hear at..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1981-01-24 - Glasgow da BigGiRL votato

From Pimm Jal de la Parra, U2 Live - A Concert Documentry:

Before Twilight Bono points to the 'Boy' backdrop.
..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Early Days

37 recensioni sono state scritte da 22 users.

1980-02-26 - Dublin

Scritto da CMIPalaeo - 10 mesi fa

Silver Lining is an early version of 11 O'Clock Tick Tock. Musically it's nearly identical (except a few neat little things at the end) but has very different lyrics. Speed of Life has lyrics, unlike the version that was eventually officially released. Trevor is an early version of Touch. Shadows and Tall Trees sounds quite different to the version on Boy.

Overall, a very solid show with great historical value. It's really something special to see the band at this early stage playing with all the passion and fire that will define their whole career.

Highlights
- Life On a Distant Planet (one of my favourite of U2's early songs)
- Another Day
- Pete the Chop
- Cartoon World
- Twilight
- Out of Control
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

1979-10-05 - Cork da LikeASong votato

One of the first recordings that exist from the band in its earliest stages. Just for that, this concert should..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1980-03-02 - Tullamore da CMIPalaeo votato

Nothing spectacular, fun but inexperienced performance and mediocre sound. The main selling point for this boot is the number of..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1979-10-05 - Cork da cesar_garza01 votato

One of the earliest known bootlegs and a fun one to listen to. As many have said, only here you..
Leggi la recensione completa »


Various Dates

165 recensioni sono state scritte da 64 users.

2011-10-15 - Hollywood

Scritto da ahn1991 - 5 anni fa

Wow. Just wow. Of the little hype this act was given, the band certainly came out and hit it out of the park. Seven acoustic songs, partly accompanied by a string section. There are a couple surprises. The first and major surprise is the live debut of "A Man And A Woman." This rather obscure HTDAAB song was seemingly hated on left and right by hardcore fans, but the band decided to stick it to the man and bust this one out. I will be honest and say that it is probably one of the strongest acoustic songs they now have. The second surprise is "Staring At The Sun." Another rather underrated song, this one hailing from Pop, makes its first appearance since it was last played during the Elevation Tour back in the early 2000s. While it was speculated that this song would make a 360 appearance, that appearance never materialized, so Pop fans will be pleased to hear this beauty joined by the string section.

Other hits include Desire, I Still Haven't Found, Sunday Bloody Sunday, all played acoustically along with One accompanied by the strings (and a very strong performance, must I say). The main set ended with Clinton coming on stage to announce the encore while praising Bono and Edge for their work. The show ended with Miss Sarajevo with Edge trading the guitar for the piano. Another song with string accompaniment and a strong performance by Bono brought the night to a close.

Highlights - EVERYTHING
Lowlights - NONE

Download this one! The rarity of a full acoustic set this good is bound to keep you coming back to this when you need your U2 fix but don't want a full dose of rock n roll.
Leggi la recensione completa »

Performance:
Pubblico:
Suono:
Commento generale:

2015-10-16 - London da ajr votato

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get..
Leggi la recensione completa »

1983-12-18 - London da partygirl65 votato

I didn't have a ticket to this show and I got a single 5th row ticket as a return at..
Leggi la recensione completa »

2011-06-24 - Glastonbury da EDDMB votato

The fact the band went out of there way, to perform at this festival, in the middle of their North..
Leggi la recensione completa »