|
|
FlyingsCool
Babyface
Post: 2
Luogo di residenza:
|
So what do you guys think of this site? He's selling bootlegs of concerts and calls himself "The Official U2 Concert Collection".
Please login or register to view this link
|
|
thebonodrums
Sweetest Thing
Post: 551
Luogo di residenza: School///Status: Busy as usual :)///SOTM: STREETS
|
thanks man im so emailing him...that crap is SOOOOO not cool...in fact Gerard or someone can you pull up Bono's qoute about selling bootlegs so I can mail him about it?
|
|
thebonodrums
Sweetest Thing
Post: 551
Luogo di residenza: School///Status: Busy as usual :)///SOTM: STREETS
|
UPDATE:
i got the qoutes and sent them to him...thats so stupid...really makes me ticked...
|
|
palmito
Boy-Girl
Post: 290
Luogo di residenza: france
|
Ya, bad behaviour, make money with the fan is not the U2 philosophy...
|
|
yeah
Wild Honey
Post: 2232
Luogo di residenza:
|
That guy has been around for years. Just another 3rd party seller. Don't give him too much attention.
|
|
germcevoy
God Part II
Post: 13237
Luogo di residenza: Ireland - Song of The Week : Heartland
|
Yup seen him before and he has indeed been around for ages. Must be doin alrite for himself. Dont buy and he has no buisuness.
|
|
yeah
Wild Honey
Post: 2232
Luogo di residenza:
|
Originariamente postato da germcevoy:
Yup seen him before and he has indeed been around for ages. Must be doin alrite for himself. Dont buy and he has no buisuness.
|
Yep, he was reported to U2s management several times and is still in the business. He's not only selling U2 but has similar sites for other artists. He even sold links to the shows we had stored on the larrymullenband servers at a point. 12$ for a link.
There isn't much you can do about these people other than not buying from them and spreading the word about free sites like this one. But then again, sellers get their advertisements via google ads here, too.
|
|
LikeASong
The Wanderer
Post: 8410
Luogo di residenza: Madrid, Spain............YES WE CAN...!!!
|
Originariamente postato da yeah:
|
He even sold links to the shows we had stored on the larrymullenband servers at a point. 12$ for a link.
|
OMFG
|
|
U2sBiggestFan
Wild Honey
Post: 2201
Luogo di residenza: Essex, England .......... Alter Ego:Yahwayne......
|
i brout the vertigo brazil show off him before i found this site
|
|
anstratdubh1979
Wild Honey
Post: 1600
Luogo di residenza: Los Angeles, California, in the US, on the earth.
|
He's been reported, yet again, to Principle Management.
I hate fucks like that. Did I say, FUCKS? Seems I did!
Hope that U2's lawyers 'visit' that guy.
|
|
julienmurzi
Zoo Baby
Post: 128
Luogo di residenza: UK
|
Well, thanks to the U2 start crowd for taking care of this great website - this is not 'the official U2 bootleg website', for the very simple reason that there can't be any such thing. But it is the U2 bootleg website, that's for sure.
There are greedy people out there!
|
|
anstratdubh1979
Wild Honey
Post: 1600
Luogo di residenza: Los Angeles, California, in the US, on the earth.
|
My letter to the jerk running that site AND to Principle Management:
U2 and Principle Management have been clear. Selling U2 bootlegs is not permitted. The site listed below is selling bootleg recordings and links to bookleg recordings. Band members have made it clear, in interviews, that sharing amongst friends is one thing but SELLING the recordings is wrong.
The site is listed here:
Please login or register to view this link
The person running the illegal business is named Antoine and his email is here:
tonytoneto@hotmail.com
|
|
|
|